Saturday, August 19, 2017

2017 MAWA Hall Of Fame Inductees and Award Winners

2017 Maine Amateur Wrestling Alliance
Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony
Saturday, August 19th, 2017
Hyde School
616 High St.
Bath, Maine

4:00 PM Doors Open
4:30 PM – 5:00 PM Social Time
5:00 PM – 5:45 PM Dinner
5:45 PM Presentations

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees
Deanna Rix Betterman
Roy Treadwell
Matt Lindsay
Joe Pistone

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dennis Bishop

Recognition of Sanford High School
1964 and 1967 New England Championship Teams

Coach of the Year
Erick Jensen

James Aguiar College Wrestler of the Year
Daniel Del Gallo

John Caramilhalis High School Wrestler of the Year
Brad Beaulieu

People of the Year
Richard and Cindy Johnson

Gary Kent Academic Scholarship
Bryce Whittemore

Tickets: $25.00 per person, must be pre-purchased by August 12th using the ticket registration form located under "forms" on left side of the website